A volunteer group of Orcas Island residents planned and crafted the community conversation, publicity outreach, website, and presentations. The members of this group are: Janet Alderton, Yonatan Aldort, Jeni Barcelos, Diane Berreth, Lisa Byers, Andrea Cohen, Toby Cooper, Michael Johnson, Artha Kass, Mark Mayer, Greg Oaksen, Heather Dew Oaksen, Margaret Payne, Donna Gerardi Riordan, Anne-Marie Shanks, Joe Symons, and Lynnette Wood.

The July 2019 community conversation was moderated by Diane Berreth. In-kind support has been provided by Friends of the San Juans.